Though I am originally from Belgium, I moved to the U.S.A. when I was a child. I became a U.S. citizen in my 20’s. I speak Flemish fluently, understand French, but English is definitely my best language. I have lived in several states along the Eastern seaboard, so I am familiar with moving and to be raised around other cultures.

My entire extended family lives in different countries and I do go back and visit them, when I can. I have had many health complications throughout my life. This long hard road, has taught me a lot about self-care, the mind/body connection, and the understanding of how a medical diagnosis can change your entire life.

I choose to use my experiences to help others who are also living with chronic illnesses. I enjoy horse-back riding, going for walks in the park with my dog, reading, playing tennis, art work, movies, and spending time with family/friends.

Hi! My name is “Piper or P,” and I am the co-therapist. I don’t have any formal training, but I think I’m pretty good at listening and keeping things confidential. I am definitely the “glue” that holds this company together. People really like seeing me during their sessions and I like seeing them. I usually just look cute and sleep during therapy, but sometimes I need to move my bed so it’s a little more comfortable, but I try my best not to make noise and have good manners.
I was adopted when I was 8 months old and have never looked back! I’m going grey and will be turning 7 soon, but I’m a puppy at heart! When I’m not working, I take my mom on walks, read with her outside, and LOVE chasing squirrels, but I can’t seem to ever catch them…I also love playing with other dogs, eating and cuddling. That’s enough about me. I’m looking forward to meeting you soon!

Let's Meet

Office Hours
Monday – Friday
9AM – 5PM

By appointment only

Contact

Winston-New Salem, North Carolina

info@wellnesscnc.com
P: 336-486-7306
F: 336-986-9848

Online Counseling